The Nineteenth Century Club & The Nineteenth Century Charitable Association - Learning and Giving: Our Focus

Founders Memorial Scholarship Recipients

2013-2014 Scholarship Recipients


The scholarship committee members (Agnes Cecala, Joyce Carey, Brian Flora, Diane Pingle and Donna Schuler) selected the current recipients from among 50 outstanding candidates - an incredibly difficult task, as candidates were outstanding.

These young women were launched into the world with our help and loving support:  Shourouk Abdalla, Margaret Blaha.


Knowing the Nineteenth Century has a hand in their futures, the scholarship committee members keep in contact with recipients throughout their four years of college.  We are proud to support current recipients who are attending American University in D.C.; Boston College, DePaul University, Grinnell College, Oberlin College, Notra Dame University, Miami University, St. Louis University, Tulane University, University of California, Berkley, University of Illinois, Champaign, University of Rochester, and Washington University.